2009 Sakai Fellows

It’s a big week for announcement in Sakai.  Yesterday the newest batch of Sakai fellows were announced.  The Sakai Fellows program seeks to foster community leadership and participation in all aspects of community activity through the recognition and support of exceptional contributors.  This year’s Fellows were selected from an outstanding group of nominees, the largest pool we have had yet.

This year’s Sakai Fellows are (in alphabetical order):

  • Ian Boston, University of Cambridge
  • Jean-François Lévêque, Université Pierre et Marie Curie
  • Nicolaas Matthijs, University of Cambridge
  • Mathieu Plourde, University of Delaware
  • Janice Smith, Three Canoes Consulting
  • Steve Swinsburg, Lancaster University

Thanks to those of you who took the time to nominate your fellow community members for recognition. For more information on the Sakai Fellows program visit our wiki. So, congratulations to all of this year’s Sakai Fellow nominees and, especially, to this year’s awardees!

The 2009 Sakai Fellows Committee was Clay Fenlason, David Haines, Peter Knoop, Michael Korcuska, Seth Theriault, Anthony Whyte, Beth Kirschner, Stephen Marquard and Randy Newbrough.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: